240+ High Traffic Blog Commenting Site List (Massive List)

240+ High Traffic Blog Commenting Site List (Massive List)

Follow Us

Last Updated on January 22, 2023 by Arif Chowdhury

Blog commenting is a powerful technique to get valuable backlinks to your site. However, before I begin, I want to make this very clear. You will not receive any do-follow backlinks from blog comments. Yes, it is true.

You may have seen many articles about this topic, “Do-follow blog commenting site list.” But avoid falling into their trap. There is no such thing as a “do-follow blog comment.” Even if some blogs still give you do-follow backlinks from their comment section, Google will count them as no-follow.

Now the question is – why is blog comment no-follow? Before 2005, blog commenting was a powerful & easy way to build backlinks for the website. People usually leverage this tactic to gain rank in SERP. After a while, this tactic was overrun by spammers & Google was forced to develop the “no-follow” attribute. Since 2005 blog comments, forum links, and forum signature links have all become no-follow to prevent abuse of this platform.

Why should I focus on blog commenting if this is the case? What will I get from it? Well, though you may not receive any do-follow backlinks, you will still get many other values from this link that will eventually help you to rank your website.

For example, you can use blog commenting to engage with the blogging community, develop a commenting strategy, increase blog engagement, and promote your blog. Additionally, even though the links themselves may be no-follow.

How can blog commenting help me to rank my website?

A do-follow link is not the only way to increase rank in search engines. You may find many websites that never even bother to build any links at all. Still, they are receiving millions of traffic from search engines & have millions of backlinks from thousands of websites around the globe.

How did they do this? Simple, they have created highly engaging content for their audiences. When people visit their site, they share it with their friends on social media, forums, blogs, etc. And this is how they have grown millions of visitors every month & receive millions of backlinks, which helps their site to grow even more.

As you can see, this is a natural way of growth. How many of those links are do-follow? Think carefully; Google has become more intelligent than ever. A natural backlink profile is the safest & powerful way to rank your site. And that’s why my recommendation is – do not bother with do-follow links. Try to get authentic, relevant & quality backlinks regardless of no-follow or do-follow for your site & trust me; it will do the tricks.

Quick Note: Within this list, some blogs/websites do not accept comments anymore. In that case, you should check those websites regularly after 30 days.

Below I have collected a range of blogs that allow comments. All of them have high DA (domain authority). Let’s check this out for now. Later in this article, I will tell you how you can utilize blog comments to get the most out of them to increase your rank in search engines.

Recommended Reading: 400+ High DA Guest Posting Site List for Link Building (Massive List)

66 Blogging & Marketing related websites.

List Website Name DA Monthly Traffic Site link
1 Content Marketing Institute 76 376K contentmarketinginstitute.com
2 Moz 90 3.1 Million moz.com
3 Neil Patel 88 7.7 Million neilpatel.com
4 Search Engine Watch 83 484K searchenginewatch.com
5 Yoast Blog 81 2.3 Million yoast.com
6 Search Engine Roundtable 78 520K seroundtable.com
7 Lifehacker 92 12 Million lifehacker.com
8 Mamamia 85 1.9 Million mamamia.com.au
9 Elephant Journal 75 758K elephantjournal.com
10 CraftGossip 60 312K craftgossip.com
11 Livingrichwithcoupons 56 220K livingrichwithcoupons.com
12 Mookychick 51 45K mookychick.co.uk
13 Searchmetrics 66 149K searchmetrics.com
14 Backlinko 63 989K backlinko.com
15 Searchenginepeople 61 70K searchenginepeople.com
16 The Blog Herald 63 48K blogherald.com
17 DailyBlogTips 60 56K dailyblogtips.com
18 John Chow 59 46K johnchow.com
19 SEO by the Sea 60 43K seobythesea.com
20 Scoop it 93 3.2 Million scoop.it
21 GetResponse 87 9 Million getresponse.com
22 Aweber blog 83 11 Million aweber.com
23 WordStream 81 2.9 Million wordstream.com
24 Marketo Engage 75 1.1 Million marketo.com
25 Built Visible 57 64K builtvisible.com
26 Serpstat 54 593K serpstat.com
27 CognitiveSEO 54 186K cognitiveseo.com
28 SEO-Hacker 51 75K seo-hacker.com
29 TechWyse 53 34K techwyse.com
30 Mainstreethost 50 43K mainstreethost.com
31 SEOPressor 50 90K seopressor.com
32 Oncrawl 50 69K oncrawl.com
33 Matthew Woodward 52 226K matthewwoodward.co.uk
34 Bloggers Passion 48 104K bloggerspassion.com
35 Wistia 75 3.5 Million wistia.com
36 Volusion 71 490K volusion.com
37 The Hoth 49 667K thehoth.com
38 SEO Clarity 49 57K seoclarity.net
39 SERanking 47 518K seranking.com
40 RankWatch 45 67K rankwatch.com
41 Linkody 43 65K linkody.com
42 Blogsolute  47 45K blogsolute.com
43 Basic Blog Tips 46 32K basicblogtips.com
44 HellBound Bloggers 44 57K hellboundbloggers.com
45 Litmus 68 394K litmus.com
46 Wishpond 67 939K wishpond.com
47 Referral Candy 60 774K referralcandy.com
48 Spinsucks 58 71K spinsucks.com
49 Netpeak Software 43 66K netpeaksoftware.com
50 SEOBlog 42 62K seoblog.com
51 Northcutt 42 54K northcutt.com
52 Mangools 40 402K mangools.com
53 Propeller Ads 58 1.3 Million propellerads.com
54 ShaneBarker 54 103K shanebarker.com
55 Schemaapp 36 53K schemaapp.com
56 SEOSandwitch 35 70K seosandwitch.com
57 Stan Ventures 34 63K stanventures.com
58 Copyhackers 52 127K copyhackers.com
59 Update Land 34 1 Million updateland.com
60 SpySERP 34 42K spyserp.com
61 SEOButler 29 57K seobutler.com
62 HingeMarketing 51 57K hingemarketing.com
63 Traffic Generation Café 48 46K trafficgenerationcafe.com
64 Pitchbox 40 88K pitchbox.com
65 Devrix 40 51K devrix.com
66 Fearless Flyer 40 44K fearlessflyer.com

62 Business & Social Media Marketing related websites.

List Website Name DA Monthly Traffic Site link
1 Business 2 Community 86 1 Million business2community.com
2 Outbrain 84 499 Million outbrain.com
3 GoDaddy 93 58 Million godaddy.com
4 Inc 92 14 Million inc.com
5 Success 76 1.4 Million success.com
6 Investopedia 91 60 Million investopedia.com
7 Investing 90 167 Million investing.com
8 The Guardian 95 286 Million theguardian.com
9 Forbes 95 103 Million forbes.com
10 Wall Street Journal 94 61 Million wsj.com
11 HuffPost 93 75 Million huffpost.com
12 Fast Company 92 8.8 Million fastcompany.com
13 OilPrice 82 5.1 Million oilprice.com
14 Bigger Pockets 80 2.9 Million biggerpockets.com
15 Money Crashers 72 1.8 Million moneycrashers.com
16 Psychology Today 93 28 Million psychologytoday.com
17 Lifehack 84 9 Million lifehack.org
18 Your Tango 81 6.5 Million yourtango.com
19 Pick The Brain 65 45K pickthebrain.com
20 AllBusiness 80 258K allbusiness.com
21 Business 79 854K Business.com
22 Bplans 66 1.3 Million bplans.com
23 Mediapost 80 764K mediapost.com
24 The Newsify 29 29K thenewsify.com
25 Digitally Cognizant 69 3.5 Million digitally.cognizant.com
26 Social Media Examiner 78 1.5 Million socialmediaexaminer.com
27 SocialMediaToday 78 1 Million socialmediatoday.com
28 Mashable 93 13 Million mashable.com
29 Finances Online 71 831K financesonline.com
30 Entrepreneur 92 11 Million entrepreneur.com
31 Inc42 75 617K inc42.com
32 Addicted2Success 62 235K addicted2success.com
33 Wise Bread 70 535K wisebread.com
34 I Will Teach You To Be Rich 68 666K iwillteachyoutoberich.com
35 Money Saving Mom 66 395K moneysavingmom.com
36 Post Planner 71 316K postplanner.com
37 Dumb Little Man 62 169K dumblittleman.com
38 SelfGrowth 61 287K selfgrowth.com
39 The Military Wallet 54 151K themilitarywallet.com
40 CoSchedule 69 889K coschedule.com
41 The Mention 67 261K mention.com
42 The Edge 64 81K prnewpros.prsa.org
43 MyCorporation 59 56K mycorporation.com
44 StartupNation 61 93K startupnation.com
45 Foundr 58 290K foundr.com
46 KillerStartups 57 32K killerstartups.com
47 TweakYourBiz 57 88K tweakyourbiz.com
48 Work at home woman 54 142K theworkathomewoman.com
49 International Living 67 1.5 Million internationalliving.com
50 EscapeArtist  60 199K escapeartist.com
51 Scotsman Guide 51 57K scotsmanguide.com
52 GeekEstate Blog 44 13K geekestateblog.com
53 Blog Planet 53 77K blog-planet.com
54 GrowMap 48 53K growmap.com
55 YFS Magazine 56 17K yfsmagazine.com
56 StartupBros 51 182K startupbros.com
57 SmallBizClub 45 16K smallbizclub.com
58 Entrepreneurship Secret 34 26K entrepreneurshipsecret.com
59 Chanty 48 182K chanty.com
60 Userpilot 39 46K userpilot.com
61 dlvr.it 67 127K blog.dlvrit.com
62 Elegant Themes 88 4.4 Million elegantthemes.com

35 Technology & Web Development related websites.

List Website Name DA Monthly Traffic Site link
1 Slashdot 91 3.9 Million slashdot.org
2 VentureBeat 92 3.2 Million venturebeat.com
3 SitePoint 87 4 Million sitepoint.com
4 Read Write 87 223K readwrite.com
5 Smashing Magazine 91 2.1 Million smashingmagazine.com
6 Creative Bloq 87 4.1 Million creativebloq.com
7 Hongkiat 85 1.9 Million hongkiat.com
8 Optimizely 79 725K optimizely.com
9 Creately 74 2.9 Million creately.com
10 Inspirationfeed 73 392K inspirationfeed.com
11 Web Designer Depot 83 495K webdesignerdepot.com
12 Web Design Ledger 81 67K webdesignledger.com
13 A List Apart 81 159K alistapart.com
14 Manning 67 831K manning.com
15 Toolbox 66 1.4 Million toolbox.com
16 All Tech Buzz 64 340K alltechbuzz.net
17 Colossal 74 1.2 Million thisiscolossal.com
18 Speckyboy 71 973K speckyboy.com
19 Instant Shift 67 47K instantshift.com
20 Vandelay Design 59 105K vandelaydesign.com
21 PragProg 62 121K pragprog.com
22 TechWalls 58 343K techwalls.com
23 iamwire 57 56K iamwire.com
24 Colocation America 50 80K colocationamerica.com
25 TechLila 45 68K techlila.com
26 Techpatio 41 44K techpatio.com
27 Tech Post 27 71K 99techpost.com
28 Ryte 57 491K en.ryte.com
29 InDesignSecrets 53 318K indesignsecrets.com
30 Blogging Wizard 51 223K bloggingwizard.com
31 Writer’s Relief 51 84K writersrelief.com
32 Fatbit 50 59K fatbit.com
33 Quertime 50 49K quertime.com
34 Cats Who Code 50 137K catswhocode.com
35 CollectiveRay 47 76K collectiveray.com

18 Travel & Tour-related websites.

List Website Name DA Monthly Traffic Site link
1 Boarding Area 81 1.9 Million boardingarea.com
2 Hostelbookers 71 69K hostelbookers.com
3 The Planet D 70 108K theplanetd.com
4 Go Abroad 65 845K goabroad.com
5 eDreams 61 1.6 Million edreams.com
6 Global Grasshopper 59 170K globalgrasshopper.com
7 Nomads World 55 211K nomadsworld.com
8 foXnoMad 65 35K foxnomad.com
9 Heather on her travels 53 29K heatheronhertravels.com
10 The Shooting Star 52 23K the-shooting-star.com
11 Shes wanderful 49 18K sheswanderful.com
12 The Travel Manuel 46 25K thetravelmanuel.com
13 Travel tales from India 44 36K traveltalesfromindia.in
14 Sandeepa Chetan 43 22K sandeepachetan.com
15 Inditales 43 27K inditales.com
16 The Wanderer 42 34K sid-thewanderer.com
17 Lakshmisharath 41 46K lakshmisharath.com
18 Be on the road 40 25K beontheroad.com

10 Food related websites.

List Website Name DA Monthly Traffic Site link
1 The Kitchn 83 23 Million thekitchn.com
2 Taste of Home 83 32 Million tasteofhome.com
3 Hindawi 81 6 Million hindawi.com
4 One Green Planet 76 1.6 Million onegreenplanet.org
5 DisneyFoodBlog 68 1.4 Million disneyfoodblog.com
6 Tori Avey 65 1.4 Million toriavey.com
7 Menuism Dining 62 704K menuism.com
8 Insteading 60 86K insteading.com
9 Mother Earth Living 69 231K motherearthliving.com
10 Food Dive 65 54K fooddive.com

25 Fashion related websites.

List Website Name DA Monthly Traffic Site link
1 HelloGiggles 87 1.8 Million hellogiggles.com
2 Just Jared 86 8.6 Million justjared.com
3 Fashionista 84 1 Million fashionista.com
4 Vogue 80 3.1 Million vogue.com
5 A Cup of Jo 72 1.1 Million cupofjo.com
6 The Blonde Salad 69 72K theblondesalad.com
7 Primer Magazine 66 633K primermagazine.com
8 Goop 77 2.2 Million goop.com
9 Offbeat Bride 73 124K offbeatbride.com
10 College Fashion 63 448K collegefashion.net
11 Camille Styles 63 234K camillestyles.com
12 Glitter Guide 56 123K theglitterguide.com
13 Pouted 56 78K pouted.com
14 Love My Dress 55 48K lovemydress.net
15 Barefoot Blonde 53 58K barefootblonde.com
16 Wit & Delight 52 97K witanddelight.com
17 Verve Magazine 51 29K vervemagazine.in
18 The Skinny Confidential 50 58K theskinnyconfidential.com
19 HBFIT 54 44K hbfit.com
20 Conscious Lifestyle 54 137K consciouslifestylemag.com
21 Pumps & Iron 50 64K pumpsandiron.com
22 PRCouture  49 75K prcouture.com
23 Vanitynoapologies 48 35K vanitynoapologies.com
24 Quintessence blog 48 42K quintessenceblog.com
25 Sazan 48 28K sazan.me

19 Pet & Family related websites.

List Website Name DA Monthly Traffic Site link
1 Pets4Homes 80 6.8 Million pets4homes.co.uk
2 The Bark 65 545K thebark.com
3 BabyCenter 89 20 Million babycenter.com
4 Indiewire 89 8.2 Million indiewire.com
5 Cafe Mom 86 2.8 Million cafemom.com
6 ADDitude 73 2.5 Million additudemag.com
7 Petful 66 457K petful.com
8 Dogs Naturally Magazine 58 1.4 Million dogsnaturallymagazine.com
9 DogTipper 56 55K dogtipper.com
10 Working Mother 70 287K workingmother.com
11 Modern Mom 69 59K modernmom.com
12 The Sits Girls 65 21K thesitsgirls.com
13 5 Minutes For Mom 63 27K 5minutesformom.com
14 EntirelyPets 56 221K entirelypets.com
15 Living Well Mom 59 102K livingwellmom.com
16 Adoptive Families 57 45K adoptivefamilies.com
17 Northern Virginia 57 96K northernvirginiamag.com
18 Metro Parent 57 110K metroparent.com
19 GoPetFriendly 55 248K gopetfriendly.com

11 Education related websites.

List Website Name DA Monthly Traffic Site link
1 The University of Texas 93 12.8 Million utexas.edu
2 Arizona State University 91 15.8 Million asu.edu
3 eLearn Magazine 90 3.6 Million elearnmag.acm.org
4 Edutopia 79 2.4 Million edutopia.org
5 Infed 61 123K infed.org
6 Open Colleges 61 603K opencolleges.edu.au
7 The PIE News 57 190K thepienews.com
8 Teach 56 212K teach.com
9 Getting Smart 79 204K gettingsmart.com
10 ASCD 71 824K ascd.org
11 SimpleK12 49 101K simplek12.com

Recommended Reading: 120+ High DA Forum List for Backlinks in 2023 (Massive List)

How to utilize blog commenting on receiving referral traffic?

As I said, you will not get any do-follow backlinks. However, referral traffic is all yours. When you post a link in a blog comment, anyone who reads this can click on that link & visit your site; that’s it.

Now it is up to you how smartly you will post that link. If you do it like a spammer, then 98% chance within 3-4 days that the admin will remove the comment upon noticing it. And 100% chance people will not click on it & even if they click on it, they will count your site as spam.

See? It’s entirely up to you. First, you must write a comment that is useful to the audience and looks informative. If you can do that, people will read your comment & certainly will click on your link to visit your site.

You can get thousands to millions of referral traffic from blog commenting using simple tricks.

Try to write at least 100+ words relevant to the topic. The best practice is – to put some information pertinent to the article. However, don’t cover it. In this way, you can easily stand out from your comment from the rest. Your comment visibility chances will increase & you may be able to connect with the admin as well.

Checklist when blog commenting:

  • Make sure the article is highly relevant to your blog/website.
  • Read the entire article from top to bottom.
  • Try to find out any missing info.
  • Sketch a comment minimum of 100+ words.
  • Be polite & mention the writer in your comment.
  • Proofread the statement before submitting it.

How can blog commenting increase rank in SERP?

Like I said before, a blog commenting link is not a do-follow; how can it help your site increase rank in search engines? Though many say that no-follow links are not passing link juice, some believe it does.

You may be surprised that every small to large website has a few no-follow links, making it natural. However, if any website has 100% do-follow links, then Google will mark it as it is impossible to receive 100% do-follow links naturally. Thus, indeed it indicates that this website manually controls its backlink profile. The result is – banning from SERP.

Don't always chase do-follow backlinks. Try to make your backlinks profile natural by having both do-follow & no-follow links from authority sites.

Did you get my point? Google is more innovative than ever. You will indeed get caught if you try to manipulate your backlinks. Having only do-follow links is dangerous. Thus a no-follow link is part of the big game. You need it to rank well in SERP.

Blog commenting techniques.

Before commenting on a blog, you should make sure to follow below techniques:

  • Before commenting, give the post a full reading. It will guarantee that your contribution is pertinent to the topic at hand.
  • Ensure your subject line conveys the primary idea of your message clearly and briefly.
  • Thank the poster by name for their contribution.
  • Get your grammar and spelling right.
  • Tell readers what you think about the post and how your experiences connect.
  • To encourage additional conversation, ask probing questions.
  • Linking too many times in a comment will make it look spammy.
  • Even if you disagree with someone’s point of view, you should treat them with respect and consideration.
  • Take part in the discussion by replying to other posts.
  • Use social media to promote your comment and the blog post it was left on.

Recommended Reading: Why Should You Focus on Link Building? (Complete Guide)

Blog commenting can generate leads & help you to build a network.

Only sometimes target for a do-follow backlink; you will fail in the long run. Instead, try to picture the whole thing in your mind. What is your goal? To make a profit, right?

To get it, you need lots of traffic from your target audience. There are many ways to do it. For example, many target audiences will see your comment when you comment on a blog post. If it is good enough, they will click on your link and try to connect with you. You can attract thousands of potential leads to your website by providing professional, informative comments.

Of course, that blog post must also have thousands of visitors. And that’s why I told you to target high-traffic blogs before posting a comment. So in my list, you will find lots of high-traffic blogs.

Apart from it, you can easily connect with that blog owner by giving professional comments. And by doing so, you can create a robust network. Later getting do-follow backlinks from this network will be a piece of cake for you.

See? With a simple blog comment, you can receive countless opportunities to get backlinks, create networks, receive potential leads & many more.

Executive Summary.

Blog commenting is just a tool for you to open limitless possibilities. However, the result you will get is entirely up to you. Many people completely ruined their websites by misusing this technique. The audience marks them as spam websites & search engines like Google ban them.

With a mistake, you will suffer forever. So do not take this lightly. Doing things right is far better, as you will get a penalty if you don’t.

If you cannot blog comment correctly, then it’s better not to do it. If it takes you a month to give one single comment correctly, then do it, rather than placing hundreds of spam comments in a day. Your one professional comment will do the trick, while hundreds of spam comments will ruin your entire website. Remember, quality always wins over quantity.