120+ High DA Forum List for Backlinks in 2021 (Massive List)

High DA Forum list for Backlinks in 2021
Follow Us

Last Updated on February 12, 2021 by Arif Chowdhury

Forum is an ancient way to collaborate with similar minded people. A web-based forum started in 1994. Since then it has become highly popular among internet users. However, upon the arrival of social media like Facebook, it’s popularity slowly reduced. Though, even after that nowadays there are millions of users still using forums for their personal or business purpose. The USA alone has more than 550 million active forum users.

In this article, I will talk about forum backlinks & will give you a massive forum list. But, the question is, what can you do with “forum backlinks”. Well, before we begin, keep in mind that forum backlink is not “do-follow”. This means it will not pass any link juice to your targeted website.

However, a link is a link. That is – you are supposed to get thousands to millions of targeted referral traffic from it. It doesn’t matter whether it is no-follow, if you can place a link in the right forum & among the targeted audience, then you will get a stream of visitors. Yes, this is it. Your target is referral traffic, not a do-follow backlink. If you are okay with it, then let’s continue.

How did You suppose to Use Forum to Get Massive Backlinks?

This is a tricky part. You cannot just visit a forum & suddenly post a link from your site. If you do, it will count as a spam thread or comment & most probably forum admin will remove that link as well as ban you from the forum temporarily or permanently.

Well, if this is the case, then how are you supposed to do it? Simple, you have to familiarize yourself with that forum rules & regulation. First, open an account by reading their terms & conditions. It will take some time, but do it. They will send you an email confirmation, upon activating it, your account will be fully activated.

always read forum rules before posting anything

Now, visit every section & read how they communicate with each other. Every section has its own rules. You will find it at the top of every section. Read it thoroughly. Most of the time you cannot post a link at your first thread or comment. You may have to post at least 30-50 comments before you are eligible to do that. However, even after that, without any reason, you may not post a link.

read every rules in details to familiarize yourself

Golden Rule: When trying to build forum backlinks do not chase for high domain authority (DA) as you are not going to get any link-juice from forum backlinks. Thus, check how many visitors a forum is getting, as you are targeting the high amount of referral traffic.

My advice is – try to start a conversation & then when people ask, post your link. It will be better & looks natural. Also, search other conversations & see how other people are posting links on the forum thread. It will help you to understand their way of acting.

Recommended Reading: 400+ High DA Guest Posting Sites for 2020 (Massive List)

120+ High DA Forum List (Verified)

List Forum Name DA Monthly Traffic Link
1 Microsoft Answers 99 1.10 Billion answers.microsoft.com/en-us
2 Google Webmaster Community 99 92 Billion support.google.com/webmasters/community
3 Cpanel 94 2 Million forums.cpanel.net
4 Oracle Communities 93 30 Million community.oracle.com/hub
5 Shopify 93 62 Million community.shopify.com/c/Shopify-Community/ct-p/en
6 Stack Overflow 93 274 Million stackoverflow.com
7 Cprogramming 61 979K cboard.cprogramming.com
8 OVH 93 125K forum.ovh.co.uk
9 Parallels 92 2 Million forum.parallels.com
10 MySQL 93 5 Million forums.mysql.com
11 000Webhost 93 2.4 Million 000webhost.com/forum
12 Republic of Gamers (Asus) 93 104 Million rog.asus.com/forum/forum.php
13 The Verge 93 56 Million theverge.com/forums
14 The Guru of 3D 80 4.7 Million forums.guru3d.com
15 Hawk Host 47 613K forums.hawkhost.com
16 Mac OS X Hints 86 3.4 Million hints.macworld.com
17 AMD 91 19.4 Million community.amd.com
18 Ubuntu 79 1.1 Million ubuntuforums.org
19 Gentoo 77 627K forums.gentoo.org
20 Skyscraper City 86 8.4 Million skyscrapercity.com
21 Host Gator 91 4.8 Million forums.hostgator.com
22 Dynamic Drive 69 120K dynamicdrive.com
23 ASP Net 84 2.1 Million forums.asp.net
24 Caspio 58 625K forums.caspio.com
25 Web Developer 56 81K webdeveloper.com
26 Webmaster World 82 152K webmasterworld.com
27 Video Lan 90 7.3 Million forum.videolan.org
28 Mozilla Zine 74 371K forums.mozillazine.org
29 Digital Point 74 205K forums.digitalpoint.com
30 Web Hosting Talk 67 266K webhostingtalk.com
31 Sitepoint 87 4.1 Million sitepoint.com/community
32 Ultimate Guitar 89 62 Million ultimate-guitar.com
33 Utorrent 91 28.7 Million forum.utorrent.com
34 XDA 92 22.8 Million forum.xda-developers.com
35 World of Warcraft 91 29 Million us.forums.blizzard.com/en/wow
36 Kaspersky 91 11 Million community.kaspersky.com
37 Stat Counter 88 3.4 Million forum.statcounter.com
38 Warrior Forum 68 333K warriorforum.com
39 Wicked Fire 50 42K wickedfire.com
40 Black Hat World 59 2 Million blackhatworld.com
41 Audacity Team 83 3.2 Million forum.audacityteam.org
42 Techsmith 79 2.7 Million support.techsmith.com/hc/en-us/community/topics
43 Moz Q&A 91 3 Million moz.com/community/q
44 BitDefender 87 6.1 Million community.bitdefender.com/en
45 Foxit Software 85 3.5 Million forums.foxitsoftware.com
46 Whatismyip 84 3.9 Million whatismyip.com/questions
47 AVS 76 3.4 Million avsforum.com
48 MikroTik 80 2.7 Million forum.mikrotik.com
49 Apache Friends 91 1.3 Million community.apachefriends.org/f
50 Pagalguy 53 1.1 Million pagalguy.com
51 Filezilla 87 1.5 Million forum.filezilla-project.org
52 Notebook Review 82 866K forum.notebookreview.com
53 Daniweb 70 814K daniweb.com
54 Daemon Tools 76 1.3 Million forum.daemon-tools.cc
55 Mtbr 68 2.5 Million forums.mtbr.com/forum.php
56 Adblockplus 88 76 Million adblockplus.org/forum
57 Blenderartists 64 1.4 Million blenderartists.org
58 Hockeydb 66 1.7 Million hockeydb.com/vb
59 VB Forum 56 663K vbforums.com
60 Superherohype 80 1.3 Million forums.superherohype.com
61 Thai Visa 76 2.3 Million thaivisa.com
62 Purseblog 71 2 Million forum.purseblog.com
63 Tech Support 67 284K techsupportforum.com
64 XAT 85 1.3 Million forum.xat.com
65 RPG 68 845K forum.rpg.net/index.php
66 After Dawn 74 1.1 Million forums.afterdawn.com
67 Core77 82 1.2 Million boards.core77.com
68 Maxthon 77 482K forum.maxthon.com
69 Omnigroup 78 330K discourse.omnigroup.com
70 Lawnsite 46 495K lawnsite.com
71 Vtiger 57 308K discussions.vtiger.com
72 Caspio 58 625K forums.caspio.com
73 Quora 93 544 Million quora.com
74 Forex Factory 60 8.9 Million forexfactory.com
75 Delphi Forum 61 1.1 Million delphiforums.com
76 CBR Community 87 46 Million community.cbr.com
77 Garden Web 67 514K gardenweb.com
78 Media Monkey 70 335K mediamonkey.com/forum
79 Sanparks 71 279K sanparks.org/forums
80 Luminous Landscape 68 198K forum.luminous-landscape.com
81 Ummah 54 230K ummah.com/forum
82 Free Website Templates 50 46K freewebsitetemplates.com/forums
83 Axis History 57 249K forum.axishistory.com
84 Wilders Security 68 510K wilderssecurity.com
85 Kirupa 57 174K kirupa.com
86 Ask About Money 39 238K askaboutmoney.com
87 Wysiwyg Web Builder 57 125K wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/index.php
88 Chef Talk 53 299K cheftalk.com
89 Devx 73 57K forums.devx.com
90 UK Business Forums 59 167K ukbusinessforums.co.uk
91 vBulletin 79 75K forum.vbulletin.com
92 Discourse 76 268K meta.discourse.org
93 phpbb 89 317K phpbb.com
94 Simple Machines 74 143K simplemachines.org/community/index.php
95 Xenforo 83 346K xenforo.com/community
96 Mybb 60 279K community.mybb.com
97 Flarum 47 68K discuss.flarum.org/t/blog
98 Invision Community 67 148K invisioncommunity.com/forums
99 Tech Republic 88 7.5 Million techrepublic.com/forums/software
100 Patient Info 75 7.6 Million patient.info/forums
101 Health 24 90 21 Million news24.com/health24/Experts
102 eHealth 60 76K healthboards.com/boards/index.php
103 Medhelp 65 564K medhelp.org/forums/list
104 Growth Hackers 65 219K growthhackers.com/posts
105 Affiliate Fix 37 71K affiliatefix.com
106 Afflift 35 105K afflift.com/f/
107 Affilorama 51 68K affilorama.com/forum/
108 Dream Team Money 41 70K dreamteammoney.com
109 SEO Forum 57 213K seo-forum.link-assistant.com
110 dbPoweramp 67 144K forum.dbpoweramp.com
111 Forumosa 47 167K tw.forumosa.com
112 Dpreview 88 8.9 Million dpreview.com/forums
113 Photography Talk 54 329K photographytalk.com/forum
114 Flickr 91 56 Million flickr.com/help/forum/en-us
115 Fredmiranda 58 703K fredmiranda.com/forum
116 Talk Photography 44 181K talkphotography.co.uk/forums
117 Amateur Photographer 66 213K amateurphotographer.co.uk/forums
118 The Photo Forum 49 84K thephotoforum.com
119 Photo 82 605K photo.net/discuss/
120 Discuss Cooking 45 145K discusscooking.com/forums
121 ChowHound 79 3.3 Million chowhound.com/community
122 eGullet 60 303K forums.egullet.org

The Difference between Blog & Forum Backlinks?

Unlike other backlink generating methods i.e. guest posting, broken link building, link swap, etc. you will not get any do-follow backlinks from forums. And also search engines like Google give little value to backlinks from forums. However, you will get at least 500% more traffic than any other backlink generating methods.

Do you know why? Because in the forum people are highly engaging in conversation. Thus, posting a relevant link at the right moment will give you an instant boost in referral traffic. Which is kind of impossible in a blog or website.

For example, let’s say you have a backlink from a blog post from the X.com website. This website has high organic traffic, let’s say over 1 million. Now let’s say that blog post where you have a backlink gets around 100K visitors per month. The possibility of getting traffic from this backlink is a maximum of 500-1,000 per month. Or even less.

Don’t believe me? Use a tracker in your blog post link then test this out. You will be surprised by how much less traffic you are getting from links. This is because people are not likely to read the entire article/blog post. Most of the time they will simply skim your article for specific information. When they get it, they will simply leave.

According to research, 55% of your visitors spend less than 15 secs on your page. Another research tells us that only 20% of your visitors read the entire article while 80% of them simply pass it by reading only the headlines.

Quick Note: If you are looking for referral traffic then build a strong forum backlink profile for your site. Or, if you want to get organic traffic then build a strong backlink profile from different blogs & websites.

As you can see, the truth is – you are not supposed to get lots of traffic from blog or website backlinks. Then what you are supposed to get? Well, backlinks from relevant blogs or websites will increase your website authority which will allow you to rank higher on search engine result pages (SERP). Therefore, getting backlinks from those places will give you a permanent boost in ranking & you are supposed to get lots of organic traffic from search engines.

Now the opposite things are going to happen when you are getting backlinks from forums. As you are not going to rank in search engines, however, you are supposed to get lots of referral traffic instantly.

Why Forum Backlinks Are Cheap & Effective?

I guess you already understand the difference between forum & blog/website backlinks. Now, let me tell you why forum backlinks are much cheaper & effective than blogs/websites.

When you want to generate backlinks from a blog/website you have to be ready for lots of patience. If you have started your backlink generating campaign, then perhaps you already know about it. Most of the time you have to wait for days to months to get a single backlink from a high authority website. If you send an email to 1,000 people only 50-60 of them will reply. Still, there is no guarantee that they will give you a backlink. Some of them might ask you to spend hundreds to thousands of dollars to get a backlink.

forum signature is a very effective way to showcase your link without breaking any rules
Forum signature is very effective way to showcase your link

It is a frustrating & long waiting task. However, getting a backlink from a forum is rather easier & cheaper. All you have to do is – open an account & post your link at the right time. If they have some requirements for a new account i.e. at least 50 threads must have to post. Then upon completing this task you are free to start your backlink campaign.

Let me recap what you have learned here:

How to get backlinks from a forum?

  • Open an account using email
  • Read forum requirement before posting anything
  • Read other threads & comments to familiarize yourself
  • Start a conversation before posting your link
  • When someone asks only then post your link (safest way)
  • Use signature to showcase your link in every comments & thread

What should you expect from forum backlinks?

  • Mostly no-follow backlinks
  • Even if some forum gives you a do-follow backlink, it won’t pass link juice
  • Much easier & cheaper to get backlinks (instant)
  • You will not get rank in search engines from forum backlinks
  • You will get lots of referral traffic (instant)
  • Irrelevant link posting will cause your account temporary or permanent ban from the forum

Hope I am able to teach you something useful. The difference between blog & forum backlinks. Why is it cheaper & effective? Why should you use it? When you should use it? And what you should expect from it.

Executive Summary

Most of the time people are wrong about forum link building. Some people think it will give them lots of backlinks that will increase their website authority. Others think it will give them nothing instead it will jeopardize their overall authority ranking.

All of them are wrong. Forum backlinks once used to get rank higher in SERP. And that’s why search engines implemented no-follow backlinks in the forum to prevent it. And that’s why you are not supposed to rank higher in authority. Even if some forums provide you do-follow, it doesn’t matter.

Therefore, your task is to use forum backlinks to receive thousands to millions of referral traffic. The good news is – it is rather easier & cheaper than general blog & website backlinks. However, if you want long-term growth in search engines by increasing your rank then do not waste time in forum link building.

Further reading on Cliobra: I assume you want to grow your site authority by using link building technique. In that case, do not forget to check my other guides about link building strategies “Why Should You Focus on Link Building?” and also “Keyword Optimization Insight & Why It’s Important?